SEAS Excellence Awards for Teaching, Research and Service

Former dean David Dolling established the SEAS Excellence Awards for Teaching and Research in 2009 to recognize and celebrate the teaching and research successes of regular SEAS faculty members. This year, SEAS has added a service award to recognize faculty contributions to our community. Nominations will be accepted through May, and the awards will be presented at a SEAS Faculty Excellence Celebration to kick-off the Fall 2022 semester.

Nominate a Colleague

SEAS faculty members are encouraged to nominate their colleagues for the awards.  The deadline to nominate a colleague for the 2022 awards is Tuesday, May 31.  Please download the relevant nomination form below and submit it to Ms. Sandra Little by the nomination deadline.

  • 2022 SEAS Distinguished Teaching Award nomination form (for full professors and associate professors)
  • 2022 SEAS Outstanding Early Career Teaching Award nomination form (for assistant professors)
  • 2022 SEAS Researcher Award nomination form (Note: Nominations for the SEAS Distinguished Researcher Award and the SEAS Outstanding Early Career Researcher Award use the same form.)
  • 2022 SEAS Outstanding Service Award nomination form

Faculty Award Winners

Past winners of the SEAS Faculty Excellence Awards are:

SEAS Distinguished Researcher Award

Dr. James Hahn

Dr. Igor Efimov

Dr. Suresh Subramaniam

Dr. Kausik Sarkar

Dr. Xiuzhen “Susan” Cheng 

Dr. Tarek El Ghazawi

Dr. ​Michael Keidar

Dr. Michael Plesniak

Dr. Edward Della Torre

Dr. Azim Eskandarian

Dr. Mona Zaghloul

Dr. James Lee ​

SEAS Outstanding Early Career Researcher Award

Dr. David Broniatowski

Dr. Chung-Hyuk Park

Dr. Danmeng Shuai

Dr. Tim Wood

Dr. Megan Leftwich

Dr.​ Volker Sorger 

Dr. Lijie “Grace” Zhang

Dr. Howie Huang

Dr. Pinhas Ben-Tzvi

Dr. Yongsheng Leng

Dr. Matthew Kay

Dr. Nan Zhang

Dr. Michael Keidar

SEAS Distinguished Teaching Award

Dr. Thomas Mazzuchi

Dr. Jason Zara

Dr. Murray Snyder

Dr.​ Shahrokh Ahmadi

Dr. Poorvi Vora

Dr. Sameh Badie

Dr. Yin-Lin Shen

Dr. Kim Roddis

Dr. Rumana Riffat

Dr. Roger Kaufman

Dr. Rahul Simha​

SEAS Outstanding Early Career Teaching Award

Dr. Leila Farhadi

Dr. Ekundayo Shittu

Dr. Saniya LeBlanc

Dr.​ Megan Leftwich

Dr. Adam Wickenheiser

Dr. Joost Santos

Dr. Tim Wood

Dr. Zoe Szjanfarber

Dr. Pinhas Ben-Tzvi

Dr. Gabriel Parmer

Dr. Jason Zara