Contact Us

Deans & Aides | Science & Engineering Hall 2885

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Rumana Riffat 4-8323 riffat@gwu.edu
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies Can Korman 4-8323 korman@gwu.edu
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Services Bhagi Narahari 4-8323 narahari@gwu.edu
Special Assistant to the Dean Sandra Little 4-5411 sittle@gwu.edu
Executive Aide Michael Veedock 4-6080 mfv@gwu.edu
Executive Associate Marilyn Shazier 4-8323 mshazier@gwu.edu
Data Information Specialist Jennifer Playstead 4-7179 jmplaystead@gwu.edu
Chief Evangelist, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Annamaria Konya Tannon 4-6080 annamaria@gwu.edu


Graduate Admissions & Student Services | Science & Engineering Hall 2885

Director of Graduate Admissions & Enrollment Management Brittany Wright 4-2314 bgw@gwu.edu
Associate Director for Graduate Advising & Student Services Lorena Shank 4-1166 lorenah@gwu.edu
Associate Director for Recruitment & Admissions   4-2327 seasgrad@gwu.edu
Data Management Coordinator Christopher Coles 4-3346 ccoles@gwu.edu
Graduate Recruiter and Admissions Associate Forrest Buck 4-1802 buckf@gwu.edu
Assistant Director, Marketing & Recruiting Lola Pak 4-3044 lolapak@gwu.edu
SEAS Graduate Professional Advisor Rachel Dietrich 4-1802 seasgrad@gwu.edu
SEAS Graduate Professional Advisor Tyler Jung 4-1802 seasgrad@gwu.edu


Undergraduate Student Services and Advising | Science & Engineering Hall 2500

Director Jonathan Ragone 4-7133 jvragone@gwu.edu
Professional Advisor Shaylyn Shiely 4-7609 shayshiely@gwu.edu
Professional Advisor Brendan Wright 4-3050 bmw400@gwu.edu
Professional Advisor Mary Denmon 4-8196 mary_d@gwu.edu
Graduate Administrative Assistant Kiersten Washle 4-1796 kierstenwashle@gwu.edu
Graduate Administrative Assistant Bogdan Balteanu 4-7419

bbalteanu@gwu.edu


SEAS Clark Scholars Program | Science & Engineering Hall 2870

Director Murray Snyder 4-4706 snydermr@gwu.edu


SEAS Human Resources | Science & Engineering Hall 2965

Human Resources Manager Keidra Lynette Lazard 4-4274 keidralazard@gwu.edu


SEAS Finance | Science & Engineering Hall

SEAS Finance Director Allison Benner 4-3932 abenner@gwu.edu
Assistant Finance Director Miki Hayashi 4-2341 capediem@gwu.edu
Senior Accountant Tanya Weber 4-7641 tweber@gwu.edu
Fiscal Operations Supervisor Shiju Varghese 4-6430 shijuel@gwu.edu
Finance Associate Francis Oquaye 4-8938 stingo@gwu.edu
Finance Associate Maritere Pena 4-7284 mpena@gwu.edu
Finance Staff Assistant Iris Same   irissame@gwu.edu


Research Administrators | Science & Engineering Hall 2885

Manager - Research Administrators Jessica Hanff 4-2606 jesshanff@gwu.edu
School Research Administrator Michael Burdan 4-7391 mburdan1@gwu.edu
School Research Administrator Cortnie Cogan 4-7987 ccogan@gwu.edu


Communications | Science & Engineering Hall 2885

Director Joanne Welsh 4-2050 jwelsh@gwu.edu
Communications Assistant Jordan Askey 4-4349 jordanaskey@gwu.edu
Communications Assistant Olivia Burns 4-4349 owburns@gwu.edu


Career Services | Science & Engineering Hall 2730

Director Undergraduate Career Services Emmy Rashid 4-7892 erashid@gwu.edu
Director  Graduate Career Services Chalvonna Smith 4-4205 chalvonnasmith@gwu.edu


Development | Science & Engineering Hall 2885

Assistant Vice President Deanah McLeod 4-6059 deanahmcleod@gwu.edu
Senior Associate Director for Development Buthaina Shukri 4-4121 bshukri@gwu.edu
Associate Director, Development & Alumni Relations Durriyyah Johnson 4-4036 durriy@gwu.edu
Associate Director of Development Mary Harvey 4-4051 mecohill@gwu.edu
Associate Director, School Alumni Programs Elizabeth Mellen 4-1858 emellen@gwu.edu


Computing Facility | Science & Engineering Hall B2600

Director Raoul Gabiam 4-5968 gabiamr@gwu.edu
Executive Coordinator Jovial McSears 4-4914 jovial5880@gwu.edu
Service Desk Supervisor Brigitte Comer 4-9391 bcomer@gwu.edu
Information System Engineer Hadi Mohammadi 4-4050 hadimoh@gwu.edu
Information Systems Engineer Marco Suarez 4-3206 suarezm@gwu.edu
Information Systems Engineer Liem Nguyen 4-0597 liem@gwu.edu
Information Systems Engineer Jason Hurlburt 4-9385 hurlburj@gwu.edu
Web and Media Services Manager Adam Casper 4-4705 acasper@gwu.edu
SEAS Computing Facility HelpDesk   4-0123 support@ticket.seas.gwu.edu