Hall of Fame

Photo of Hall of fame 2016 inductees

The GW Engineering Hall of Fame was established in 2006 to recognize and honor distinguished SEAS alumni, faculty, staff, and friends who have contributed to engineering, technology, or management in a sustained and significant way during their careers. These are individuals who bring distinction to GW through their achievements and their contributions to their professions, the University, and society-at-large. By honoring their achievements, we help build the history that future classes of SEAS students inherit, and will be challenged by, and will use as a measure of their own success.

2016 Hall of Fame Ceremony

SEAS inducted six new members into the GW Engineering Hall of Fame at the 2016 ceremony.  Meet the 2016 inductees and see photos of the event.

Hall of Fame Members

The GW Engineering Hall of Fame has 66 members. They are corporate leaders, entrepreneurs, researchers, members of the National Academy of Engineering, an Oscar winner, a former astronaut, a former Member of Congress, and the youngest person to be named a Fellow of the IEEE.  We invite you to learn more about our Hall of Fame members.

Distinguished Industry Partner Award

SEAS established the Distinguished Industry Partner Award in 2014 to recognize a company that is playing an important role in supporting the school’s growth and transformation.  Clark Construction Group, LLC received the 2014 award for its commitment to engineering education at SEAS. 

Nominate Someone

Nominations for the GW Engineering Hall of Fame may come from SEAS alumni, students, faculty or staff. Consider nominating a SEAS alumnus/a, faculty member, staff member, or friend who represents the ideals of the award.