Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Professional Advisors and Advisors for Freshmen

Please use the list below to contact the appropriate advisor for questions. You may also use the undergraduate advisor appointment calendar to set-up a date and time to meet with an advisor.

Myles D. Robinson
202-994-8169
mdrobinson@gwu.edu

Myles D. Robinson serves as a professional advisor for students in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, the Department of Engineering Management and Systems Engineering, and the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.

Myles earned his Bachelor of Science in electrical engineering at North Carolina A&T State University and his Masters of Education in student personnel administration in higher education at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. As an undergraduate, he was recognized as a Hewlett Packard Scholar and held multiple internships in the Division for Imaging & Printing Technologies. As an engineering professional, he worked for more than five years as a patent examiner for the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. Myles hopes to leverage his experiences working with college students as an assistant residence hall director to enhance programming in the SEAS academic residential community.

Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Systems Engineering & Applied Science
_______

Ms. Hetal Patel
202-994-7609
hbp1012@gwu.edu

Hetal Patel is a professional advisor for students in the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department and the Computer Science Department. Hetal completed her Bachelor of Science in biomedical engineering with a minor in biophysics at GW, and is currently pursuing her Master of Science in the same field with a focus in medical instrumentation. During her undergraduate career, she was an active member of the Institute for Electronic and Electrical Engineers, SEAS Student Peer Advising Network, Biomedical Engineering Society and the Senior Interviewer Program. She has held diverse research positions throughout her career in engineering as well as biology.

Computer Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Computer Science
_______

Mr. Howard Davis
202-994-7133
hdavis@gwu.edu

Mr. Howard Davis is director for student services, advising and records in the School of Engineering and Applied Science. His office is in charge of providing admissions assistance to students who are interested in fields of engineering and computer science. In addition, his office maintains the records of students matriculating in the school and provides student advising and access to services offered by the school and the university. During his 27 years with GW, Mr. Davis has worked in graduate and undergraduate recruitment and admissions and career development. Prior to joining GW, Mr. Davis worked as a consulting engineer for several large consulting firms in the Washington, DC Area.

Undeclared Majors

_______
 

Faculty Advisors by Department/Major Biomedical Engineering

Professor Matthew Kay
Phillips Hall, 619
202 994-2898
phymwkATgwu.edu

Professor Zhenyu Li
Phillips Hall, 616
202-994-4272
zhenyu@gwu.edu

Professor Murray Loew
Staughton Hall, 101A
202-994-5910
loew@gwu.edu
 

Professor Jason Zara
Staughton Hall, 107
202-994-2402
jzara@gwu.edu

Professor Vesna Zderic
Phillips Hall, 624E
202-994-7593
zderic@gwu.edu

 


Civil Engineering

Professor Sameh S. Badie
Phillips Hall, 638
801 22nd Street
NW Washington, DC 20052
202-994-8803
badies@gwu.edu
 

Professor Azim Eskandarian
Phillips Hall, 630
202-994-0532
Virginia Science & Technology Campus
20101 Academic Way
Phone: 703-726-8362
eska@gwu.edu

Professor Samer Hamdar
Phillips Hall, 636
202-994-6652
Virginia Science & Technology Campus
Exploration Hall 201
703-726-8273
hamdar@gwu.edu

Professor Kim Roddis
Phillips Hall, 643
202-994-8515
roddisi@gwu.edu


 

Professor Tianshu Li
Phillips Hall, 628 B
202-994-3809
tsli@gwu.edu

Professor Pedro Silva
Phillips Hall, 643
202-994-4901
silvap@gwu.edu


Computer Engineering

Professor Howie Huang
Phillips Hall 624B
Phone: 202 994-0523
howie@gwu.edu

Professor Guru Venkataramani
Phillips Hall 624D
Phone: 202 994-2980
guruv@gwu.edu


Computer Science

Professor Rachelle Heller
Academic Affairs: Mt. Vernon Campus,
2100 Foxhall Rd. NW
Washington DC 20007
202-242-6698
sheller@gwu.edu

Professor Hyeong-Ah Choi
Phillips Hall 713
202-994-5916
hchoi@gwu.edu

 

Professor Poorvi Vora
Phillips Hall 714
202-242-1864
poorvi@gwu.edu


 


Electrical Engineering

Professor Nicholas Kyriakopoulos
Phillips Hall 606
202 994-6797
kyriak@gwu.edu

Professor Milos Doroslovacki
Phillips Hall 610
202 994-6916
doroslov@gwu.edu


Engineering Management and Systems Engineering

Professor Tom Mazzuchi
1776 G St. Suite 101
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-7541
mazzu@gwu.edu


Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Professor James Lee
Phillips Hall 733
202-994-5971
jdlee@gwu.edu

Professor Pinhas Ben-Tzvi
Phillips Hall 731
202-994-6149
bentzvi@gwu.edu

Professor Youngsheng Leng
Phillips Hall 722
202-994-5964
leng@gwu.edu

Professor Charles Garris
Phillips Hall 737
202-994-3646
garris@gwu.edu

Professor Michael Keidar
Phillips Hall 723
202-994-6929
keidar@gwu.edu

Professor Yin-Lin Shen
Phillips Hall 727
202-994-5995
yshen@gwu.edu

Professor Adam Wickenheiser
Phillips Hall 729
202-994-8392
amwick@gwu.edu

Professor Philipe Bardet
Phillips Hall 734
202-994-2650
bardet@gwu.edu

Professor Lijie Grace Zhang
Phillips Hall 726
202-994-2479
lgzhang@gwu.edu