Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/seas/seaswww/public_html/jobs/fulltimetips.php:6) in ./functions.php on line 2

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/seas/seaswww/public_html/jobs/fulltimetips.php:6) in ./functions.php on line 2

 

Tips for Finding a Full Time Job

 

  1. Register with GW’s CareerCenter.
    You can access hundreds of opportunities using the Career Center’s GWork system. Go to www.gwired.gwu.edu/career and register.


  2. Patnership of Public Service
    This year, GW is participating in a pilot program with the Partnership of Public Service that helps students find opportunities within the Federal Government. Go to http://gwired.gwu.edu/partnership/FieldSpecificGuides



  3. Register with the major Employment web sites.
    There is no fee to you. We suggest the following:

  4. Visit the websites of major corporations.
    Almost every major corporation or federal agency has its own web site listing their current openings. Here are some that you might try:

    Aerospace and Defense

    Lockheed Martin Corporation   www.lockheedmartin.com

    SAIC www.saic.com

    Northrop Grumman www.careers.northropgrumman.com

    Raytheon www.rayjobs.com

    General Dynamics www.generaldynamics.com

    Anteon International Corporation   www.anteon.com

    Booz Allen Hamilton Inc. www.boozallen.com

    CACI International   www.caci.com

    Mantech International   www.mantech.com

    Orbital Sciences Corporation   www.orbital.com

    SRA International   www.sra.com

    SI International    www.si-intl.com

    Biotechnology

    MedImmune Inc. www.medimmune.com

    Digene Corporation www.digene.com

    Gene Logic Inc. www.genelogic.com

    Martek Biosciences Corporation www.martelbio.com

    Celera Genomics Corporation www.celera.com

    Energy

    AES Corporation www.aes.com

    Pepco Holdings Inc. www.pepcoholdings.com

    WGL Holdings Inc. www.wglholdings.com

    USEC Inc. www.usec.com

    Information Technology

    EPlus Inc.   www.eplus.com

    TNS Inc.   www.tnsi.com

    Microstrategy Inc.  www.microstrategy.com

    webMethods Inc.   www.webMethods.com

    Manugistics Group Inc.   www.manugistics.com

    Construction

    Clark Enterprises Inc. www.clarkenterprisesinc.com

    Whiting Turner www.whiting-turner.com

    Turner Construction Company www.turnerconstruction.com

    Federal Agencies

    Official Government Site www.usajobs.opm.gov

    NASA Goddard Space Flight Center www.gsfc.nasa.gov

    Department of Energy www.energy.gov

    Department of Transportation www.dot.gov

    National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov

    Department of Defense www.defenselink.mil

    Department of Health and Human Services www.hhs.gov

    Department of Housing and Urban Development www.hud.gov

    Department of Treasury www.ustreas.gov